Introducing a contributor for the WebDriver Infrastructure project

As I previously announced who will be working on Pulse Guardian and the Web Platform Tests Results Explorer, let me introduce who will be working on Web Platform Tests – WebDriver Infrastructure:

* Ravi Shankar (:waffles on IRC) –

What interests you in this specific project?

There are several. Though I love coding, I’m usually more inclined to Python & Rust (so, a “Python project” is what excited me at first). Then, my recently-developed interest in networking code (ever since my work on a network-related issue in Servo), and finally, I’m very curious about how we’re establishing the Python-JS communication and emulate user inputs.

What do you plan to get out of this after 8 weeks?

Over the past few months of my (fractional) contributions to Mozilla, I’ve always learned something useful whenever I finish working on a bug/issue. Since this is a somewhat “giant” implementation that requires more time and commitment, I think I’ll learn some great deal of stuff in relatively less time (which is what excites me).

Are there any interesting facts/hobbies that you would like to share so others can enjoy reading about you?

Well, I juggle, or I (try to) reproduce some random music in my flute (actually, a Bansuri – Indian flute) when I’m away from my keyboard.

 

We look forward to working with Ravi over the next 8 weeks.  Please say hi in irc when you see :waffles in channel 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Community

Leave a Reply

