5 minute challenge: fresh samsung tablet to mochitest results

I did an experiment today, I took my new shiny Samsung Galaxy tablet (which I received late yesterday) and tried to run mochitests on it with a stop watch running.  To preamble this, I had an existing objdir.  Here are a few of the things I had to do:

  • fix my /etc/udev/rules.d/51-android.rules
  • restart my adb server
  • change my tablet settings to install from unknown sources and allow usb debugging
  • run mochitests with a TEST_PATH=gfx (the gfx tests are what I always use as a sanity check since it is so fast)
  • smile!

The challenge is out, can you beat my 5 minutes?

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

